Goodbye 2015

Goodbye 2015

We have reached the end of the year 2015, and how fast it has rushed by…

For me 2015 was a good year, a year I will remember.

I started the year by taking the course “30 days of grace” by Alena Hennessy which was truly inspiring. It was a great way to begin the new year in a creative way.

IMG_2101

Jobwise the year started busy and it has stayed busy till the end. Being a freelance teacher for English, Yoga, and Chakra Meditation that is what you want. I taught yoga to people between 11 and 73 years, to men and women of all sorts of backgrounds, as well as to migrant women from Turkey, Russia, and Iran. I started to teach English at the local Centre for Adult Education (Kreisvolkshochschule) which I enjoy a lot.

In April and June I visited a further yoga training called “Yoga Dancing” in Melle and I graduated with the title “Yoga Dancing Instructor”. The course was very nice and I made some lovely new friends.

In summer I took part in the “Make it in Design” summer school and that was a very wise decision. I had a lot of fun drawing and designing and therefore I decided to take more courses in the field of pattern design.

In September I started the course “Designing your way” again by MiiD and that opened up a whole new world for me. As a teenager I always wanted to become a designer – and now 30 years later it might still be possible! How amazing! Again I made some awesome new friends from all over the world.

With the help of “Skillshare” courses which I highly recommend  I created my own logo for my new creative identity as “Susi´s Cauldron” and opened up online shops on Spoonflower, Society 6, and Redbubble.

Please have a look

KesselsusisCauldron.jpg

In November I held my very first art exhibition at the lovely yoga studio “Home of Yoga” in Rastede and there are plans for further exhibitions in 2016. herbstlichti

So all in all it was a very successful year for me! I even sell some products in the local Ausstellwerk 95 in Oldenburg where artist can present their work.

I am very grateful for everything especially for all my students – even if I am the teacher I can learn so much from working with you! Let´s continue the good work in 2016.

I would like to wish all of you a pleasant start to an exciting new year with lots of new ideas, insights, and laughter.

Namaste!

Leave a Reply

