January 2016

January 2016

So that was January 2016 – and it just flew by .. What did I do this January?

For one thing I attended Louise Gale´s inspiring course “Big dreams, small wonders” and I must say the small wonders are beginning to happen for me!

For this year I set my focus on SUCCESS

IMG_0013My word of the year 2016 is Success.

Then I joined the #fritziflock – another very inspiring community of creative beings. Each week you will get a bird-related theme and on #fritzifriday you can share your artwork via fb or IG. Here one of my works:

IMG_0317.JPG

As a result of my wish to be successful as a designer in 2016 I got a couple of features.

First on redbubble for my “Sushi -licious” pattern design.

Sushi-licous

SushigreenPillow.jpg

Then I was featured on the “Make it in design” blog with one of the pattern I submitted in  the ” Art & Business of Surface Pattern Design”  Module 1. it feels a bit old-fashioned now but still ..

Susi Sanlier - Spice up

Oh yes, I changed my Logo – again! Now it looks like this:

SCGOLD

Hope you like it!

I also got featured for my work on the  #52weeksofnature  challenge by Louise Gale.

Here is the pattern I came up with for “Leaves” week:

feathersinthesnow5.jpg

The last feature is very special because it is a double feature in the Uppercase Magazine newsletter I am very proud of:

Afeat.jpg

And last but not least my portfolio site is online now:

My Portfolio

I guess I am very grateful for all that happened in January and I can´t wait to see how February goes! Hope you were able to enjoy your first month of the year 2016 as well. Tomorrow I am going to celebrate Imbolg or the day of the Goddess Brighid, good night! x

Leave a Reply

