It´s May – time for entertainment and events

It´s May – time for entertainment and events

IMG_2386

For the last six months I have been busy setting up my creative business. I took lots of classes, spent millions of hours in front of the computer in order to learn Adobe Illustrator, created dozens of designs, and now it is time to put it all out into the universe (meaning to you, my customers).

The first event coming up is the “Koffermarkt” (suitcase market) in Oldenburg which will take place next Saturday (7 May 2016). In the lovely scenery of the local theatre Susi´s Cauldron (that´s me) will sell greeting cards, mugs, throw pillows, pouches, mousepads, fabrics, bags, etc. directly out of an old vintage suitcase.

One week later there will be a revival of the little Vegan Café in our garden. My daughter Debbie and me are going to treat you with lots of delicious cakes, muffins, brownies, sandwiches, etc. Let´s hope the weather will be nice for that occasion.

IMG_0145

On 15 May I will be at another garden event (Tag des offenen Gartens), this time at the wonderful garden of Dörte Wemken and her family in Bad Zwischenahn. I can truly recommend you to come there as you will be delighted to see her beautiful plants and animals. Susi´s Cauldron will be there among other artists to promote their products and artworks. Some of the photographs I took there last year were turned into greeting cards or other items.

This is where the garden event will take place!

On 22 May I am going to teach a Chakra Meditation workshop at the Home of Yoga in Rastede, there are still some spaces left.

In case you like food illustrations please have a look at my Instagram page as I am taking part in the #100dayproject for which I chose to draw what I eat everyday. You can find my illustrations  using the hashtag #susisveganfoodillustrations

Please have a look here 🙂

RoseSketch

Whatever you do – have a great May and try to get a lot of sunshine!

 

 

Leave a Reply

