Illustrating recipes

Illustrating recipes

TomatoSoup3

As you might know by now I love food. I love cooking, baking, eating, and drawing food. When I entered the #100dayproject challenge this year I didn´t have to think very long about what I want to do as a project – of course I wanted to draw food! Now I am almost done with my 100 sketches and I must say I feel that I have improved my skills. So if you want to become better or an expert in a certain field, practice it for 100 days and you will feel an impact.

You can find my food sketches on Instagram searching for #susisveganfoodillustrations

Now that I have sketched so many foods, the next obvious step for me is to illustrate recipes. So I was very happy when the very talented Ohn Mar Win introduced her skillshare course: Food Illustration-

Design your favourite fruity recipe

Once you know how to do the recipe cards there is no stopping. I have already created a handful of them and even submitted some to the inspiring

They draw and cook Website

 

If you like drawing food or illustrating recipes why not start a project today.

IMG_5265

Happy creating! Remember: Everything starts with a simple sketch. And with PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE you will get better!

IMG_5297

Update: Now you can find my recipes on the They draw and cook website, too! Yay!

Green Smoothie by Susi Sanlier

mangochutney

Bon Appetit!

2 thoughts on “Illustrating recipes

Leave a Reply

